Lurkers

parismama

I am a commercial photographer who shoots for ad campaigns, resorts and cruises across the globe. When I'm busy and on set, we often work 14 or even 21 plus days, 14 hour days, without a day off. We have limited internet connections depending on the country, or if we are at sea. I love this forum and try and stay up to date, but have to be selective about what I can read when traveling. And I try not to post just to post. I feel posting should only be done when I have something to actually contribute to a conversation rather than adding more drivel. I received your email telling me my account was being flagged, but today is my first opportunity to even read said email. Please remember some of us travel for a living and time management may prevent us from participating as much as we might wish. But that doesn't mean we are lurkers, just followers with limited time or connectivity.

SuperSaver

I joined this forum because of my interest in MS and personal finance issues. Soon after joining I was dropped to Level 1. I am definitely more of a lurker since I'm new to MS, but I tried to contribute to regional items for folks in the DC/MD/VA area and reached out via PM. This forum seems like a good community, but I will probably never add enough value to be reinstated to Level 2 given the expertise of the regulars.

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
I joined this forum because of my interest in MS and personal finance issues. Soon after joining I was dropped to Level 1. I am definitely more of a lurker since I'm new to MS, but I tried to contribute to regional items for folks in the DC/MD/VA area and reached out via PM. This forum seems like a good community, but I will probably never add enough value to be reinstated to Level 2 given the expertise of the regulars.