Ink 60k points bonus... enlighten me?

Steven58

I like hats.
Okay so, I'm new to this points game. I've already done the points for my SW companion pass. I'm almost done getting my Amex spg bonuses and I'm looking toward the INK.

The offered 50k signup with a fee free first year, but now they're offering 60k signup points with a 95.00 fee first year.

Is it me, but I difference. They're giving it one way but taking it away another. Don't these two offers cancel each other out + or - a few bucks or so?

I'd get it now but don't see that the 60K is that much of a big deal. Maybe I'm wrong. Can someone enlighten me?

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
Okay so, I'm new to this points game. I've already done the points for my SW companion pass. I'm almost done getting my Amex spg bonuses and I'm looking toward the INK.

The offered 50k signup with a fee free first year, but now they're offering 60k signup points with a 95.00 fee first year.

Is it me, but I difference. They're giving it one way but taking it away another. Don't these two offers cancel each other out + or - a few bucks or so?

I'd get it now but don't see that the 60K is that much of a big deal. Maybe I'm wrong. Can someone enlighten me?
Its subjective.

If you can generate 10K points for less than $95 in cash and time then it isn't such a great deal... but if you can't it is. If it takes you 1hr and $30 to MS then you agreed to an hourly wage of $65.

FWIW 70K offers do come around...

Steven58

I like hats.
Thanks, Matt. I might wait around for 70k or just get the 50k and free 1st year fee. Chase is gonna be very mad when I call to cancel (re-negotiote) before 2nd annual fee on all these cards. Oh well. :p

Jawa

Level 2 Member