Deleting your account

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
#1
I've added a feature where you can delete your account. Note there is a 24hr cooling off period, after which your account will go up in a puff of smoke and nobody is able to revert it.

While I do want you to stick around, I understand that some people may have old accounts here and aren't using the forum, so I don't want to bother you with newsletters or whatnot that might feel like SPAM.

Simply click this link https://saverocity.com/forum/account/delete.
 
#2
I have a question. If someone deletes their account, is the username then free to be used by another account? Or will the old username be forever blocked? Further, will the old account posts, likes, dislikes, etc. be deleted when the account itself is deleted?
 

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
#3
Just following up so others can view this:

Username will be released back into the pool, so another user could use it again.
Old posts remain.
If new user picks up old username, their count will start from scratch.
 
Top