Bank of America (FIA) are a bunch of worthless idiots.

zeitgeist

Level 2 Member
So, I have a Fidelity Amex, Mastercard, and Visa all with a 10k limit and a BoA Americard Priv with a 20k limit.

I wanted to transfer the Fidelity cards over to BoA for a 50k limit. Can't do that they are "two separate companies." Stupid but whatever.

So I ask about transferring the Fidelity Visa and Mastercard limits over to the Amex and to do that they would need to do a hard pull. Unless the woman was just a stupid Moron, I don't know why they would have to hard pull to do a [fudging] moving of credit limit. This type of incompetence really pisses me off.

Even their "Platinum Support" completely sucks dick.

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
I decided to put the censoring back in to the forum based on a few users requests (not about the above post) and that the above was a waste of good swear words.

As you can see, even if we mask the more naughty words people can say things that are saucy, such as the last line. I am going to have y'all to self censor on things like that, and as a help towards that goal I'd like to suggest you don't consider the sucking of dick a bad thing.

For the point at hand, hard pulls can occur when moving credit lines because certain products have built in limits, the one I reference a lot is my experience with the Freedom card, where any line over $35K requires a pull. It may be that you pushed over their limits.

I'd suggest calling back in and trying for just one of the cards, but I generally feel FIA is keener to hard pull.

Annie H.

Egalatarian
as a help towards that goal I'd like to suggest you don't consider the sucking of dick a bad thing.