Travelling first class using AA miles

dfwrealtor

Hello All,
I am fairly new to this. we (me and my wife) have accumulated around 200k AA miles by doing some CC and MS.
Closet airport to us is DFW. We would like to take our first "First Class" on a nicer plane. We don't mind if its a quick turn around flight or a short vacation. Any where in the world is fine.

can any one recommend some places which might be worth flying first class too? We don't mind using all of our miles.

Sorry, if the qs is too vague.. its our first MS trip!

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
Just for the bragging rights? It's not something I've done, but I would certainly be looking at partners for the answer here, and you are a bit short of miles for most of the good stuff.

The airlines I would recommend (and I hope to be corrected with people who have flown F in them or others) would be:

JAL
Cathay
BA

Without knowing anything about the latest hot routes - we can identify the following airports to be generally viable:

Tokyo
Hong Kong
London

Are these something of interest? Of course there are many more routes and options available, but these are good generic starts, since you had quite an open post.

Note that BA F to London is going to be rather hefty with regard to fees.

Differentplanet

Level 2 Member
Just to add to Matt's list, the new AA 777-300s are wonderful and departs from DFW. Note that business class is perfectly fine. The seats are as great as Cathay and definitely better than BA, but the service is not as good as on Cathay. I flew JAL to NRT in business a few years back. I have no need to repeat that experience.

Hanaleiradio

Level 2 Member