If you had 120,000 UR points what would you use them for?

nashharley

Level 2 Member
do they transfer at 1:1 ratio to southwest? i was under the impression that using UR for domestic was not the best use of the points, but i'm still new to this!

Abbazappaplant

Paranoid MS'er :)
if you have a companion pass with southwest, then it's a brilliant use. Everyone has different needs... I've mainly used mine for Southwest and to purchase products to resell. It's fun turning $500 in points into $900 cash.

nashharley

Level 2 Member
if you have a companion pass with southwest, then it's a brilliant use. Everyone has different needs... I've mainly used mine for Southwest and to purchase products to resell. It's fun turning $500 in points into $900 cash.
iiiiiinteresting! i tend to fly sw often for quick domestic stuff, i need to dig in there a bit more. and definitely interested in learning more about this art of reselling. does anyone have any resources they could recommend for me to learn more in that area? i'm new to this forum and still in bootcamp, so there may even be level 2 resources here that i'm not yet aware of.

Alice

Level 2 Member
10-15 Hyatt stays, preferably 15 x the 8000 point level, or mixing in a few at the 12K point level.

If you don't have any other options for transferring points to get Singapore miles then I'd also consider utilizing that program for this type of redemption http://www.milevalue.com/singapore-sweet-spot-krisflyer-hawaii-central-america/ or for a trip you may need to change/cancel where want something with low fees for that.

But, I use my UR exclusively for Hyatt now that Amtrak isn't an option.

Benjamin

Level 2 Member
Do you have any elite status with any hotel? That would have an effect on the destination for sure.

Silversurfie