Chase reconsideration on business card

Haley

I am not a robot
I have a real business but very little revenue/profit.
Had to split another line.

Asked lots about my business. I'm an artist and I buy some supplies in bulk. I sell my work directly in person and via word of mouth. No storefront. Studio is in my home and I rent time on some machinery. They were fine with all that.

Asked for details on what I'm selling, sculpture, 3-d art, and other installations. Forgot to mention restoration. Also commissions.

Asked 3 years revenue/profit 10k/4k, maybe up a bit this year but told them I never know until year end due to the Fall being my main selling season.

Asked about costs: supplies, studio time, show fees, shrinkage, master classes/continuing education, also joked maybe I'd make enough to pay for a book keeper this year.

Asked me to project sales, was fine with high/low season averages.

Um. Asked details on show fees and commission structure (I only do flat fee venues).
Asked about recent applications and why so many. December/January review and switch based on needs seemed ok but she perked up when I mentioned some of those pulls were for business credit applications.

Also they asked about and looked at personal credit usage. I don't MS much on Chase. My Am Ex gift card purchase was to set aside funds for equipment...

I have a Chase savings account with a large balance, long history, and a sales and tax certificate that is three years old and public record. I'm pretty sure this is a plus on my side, but correlation doesn't equal causation, it is just a theory.

And yeah, this is a brain dump in part so I can look it up next time ;) but also data for others. I knew what they would ask and it was less of a pain since I had my numbers ready.

AU1

Level 2 Member
I've never had such in depth questions. By me it sounded more like the rep was just filling out a form with the basic info and numbers about the business.

Haley

I am not a robot