Barclay Arrival+ Credit Line Move

James from BNA

VR Jacket Guy
I've been cycling my Arrival at 2-3x CL/month for 2 months and decided to try for a CL move. Here were my CL's before the call-

Frontier-$4000
Arrival-$18000
Travelocity-$2300
Choice-$5000
Hawaiian-$4000

Called 866-558-1107, took all cards down to $1000 and the Arrival is now at $29,300. New higher CL was available 5 minutes later. No hard pull yet.

Easy process, no push back from the CSR.

Annie H.

Egalatarian
I've been cycling my Arrival at 2-3x CL/month for 2 months and decided to try for a CL move. Here were my CL's before the call-

Frontier-$4000
Arrival-$18000
Travelocity-$2300
Choice-$5000
Hawaiian-$4000

Called 866-558-1107, took all cards down to $1000 and the Arrival is now at $29,300. New higher CL was available 5 minutes later. No hard pull yet.

Easy process, no push back from the CSR.
Thanks, only have US Air but getting ready to do this so I appreciate the information.I had thought in the past I was told that there would be a hard pull. Did you specifically asked if it required one?

ACL

Level 2 Member
I spoke with a rep of Barcays yesterday trying to move CL to my A+ and should told me the cards had to be "the exact same" card to do that... why are phone reps so clueless sometimes? I mean, I used to work in a call center too...

Paul

Level 2 Member
I spoke with a rep of Barcays yesterday trying to move CL to my A+ and should told me the cards had to be "the exact same" card to do that... why are phone reps so clueless sometimes? I mean, I used to work in a call center too...
I was told the same thing by their front line CSRs. Obviously seriously misinformed.

You want to get to their Credit Department and they can do all the CL moves you wish - just ask to be transferred.