Level 2 Entry Criteria

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
I personally review accounts for entry into Level 2. Since a lot of people ask, and it takes time, I ask that you have the following in advance of requesting access:

• 10 days on the site (don't just join and ask for access)
  • 10 posts on Level 1 (they allow me to see if you are going to add value, or filler to Level 2)
  • Your online profile elsewhere, such as FT, Reddit etc, so I can see how crazy you are.
Cheers,
Matt

skipbo

Hi Matt,
I'm new to the posting world. I don't have a profile on any other site. I'm relatively new to the Travel Hacking game. Started applying for rewards/bonus cards in June of 2014, and I am now cruising along, getting cards as soon as the minimum spend is done on another, buying gift and debit cards, and trying to stay ahead of the ever-changing MS landscape. The recent AMEX shutdown of Bluebird/Serve has me thinking it might be time to join an online community to stay up to date on things that the public bloggers don't, or won't share. I'm OK with that. They provide a valuable service, and I wouldn't be anywhere in this game if it weren't for "those bloggers". I was drawn to your forum because you do not tolerate the type of trash talk that FlyerTalk is filled with. I hope I can provide some valuable input to the discussions that you host, and I look forward to being part of your community.

Your Friend,
skipbo

Risk

Level 2 Member
I ask that you have the following in advance of requesting access:
  • 10 posts on Level 1 (they allow me to see if you are going to add value, or filler to Level 2)
  • Your online profile elsewhere, such as FT, Reddit etc, so I can see how crazy you are.
  • Are these requirements "OR" or "AND"?
  • Can all 10 posts be made in the first day?
  • Are 10 days calendar from the day of sign up, or 10 days of visiting the Forum?

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
Are these requirements "OR" or "AND"?
Both

Can all 10 posts be made in the first day?