Recommend meetup/conferences/events with heavy MSpend emphasis

Rommie2k6

Level 2 Member
I'm still new to this meetup thing (i.e. in person), so perhaps the more experienced people can help. There seem to be a number of meetup/conferences/events for miles & points, any recommendation on which one would have a heavy MSpend emphasis, and geared towards a non-newbie audience? And... is there a list of planned events anywhere, and are these events held at regular/same times of the year?

I was planning to go for FTU Advanced, but those tickets always sell out which is really frustrating. Is there any other events geared towards "higher-level" miles and point hackers and MSpenders?

Matt

Administrator
Staff member
Can you help me understand a few things about your question:

• What do you mean by higher-level?
  • What do you expect to learn from a conference that you haven't learned online?
Thanks!

Rommie2k6

Level 2 Member
Can you help me understand a few things about your question:

• What do you mean by higher-level?
  • What do you expect to learn from a conference that you haven't learned online?
Thanks!
"Higher level" means it's not geared toward newbies, for e.g. the standard FTU (non-advanced) package seems to be geared towards newcomers, literally stuff like here's how to use tools for booking award travel (easily found on blogs), here's the latest credit card bonus I am pushing (check FT or blogs), etc... I'm looking for a crowd who would be familiar with at least 50% of what is being discussed on Level 2 forum and/or familiar with the contents on FT MSpend subforum.